Peekskill Rotary awarded six students, two from three different local high schools their Academic, and Fellowship Scholarship Awards for 2016 at the weekly lunch meeting on June 2, 2016.
Academic Scholarship Winners with Peekskill Rotary President Ron Worth
From left to right: Ron Worth, Andrew Persaud, Kennan Ewing, Matthew Corrado, Clifford Soloway, Andy Lin, Lander Arpi, and Denis Sternberg.
Each year the Peekskill Rotary Club recognizes exceptional graduating seniors from Hendrick Hudson, Peekskill and Walter Panas High Schools with Academic and Fellowship awards. Recipients are selected by high school counselors and club representatives.
The Academic Award of $500 goes to the highest academic achiever, the valedictorian, of each graduating class. The Fellowship Award of $500 is given to students not only with high academic achievement, but also demonstrated leadership among students.  Perhaps they are the class president, run the school newspaper, are active in community outreach programs or Interact club membership, or have other distinguishing characteristics.

The winners of this year's scholarships are

Peekskill High School

Academic: Lander Arpi
Fellowship: Andy Lin

Panas High School

Academic: Clifford Soloway
Fellowship: Matthew Corrado

Hendrick Hudson High School

Academic: Kennan Ewing
Fellowship: Andrew Persaud